FASTER PUSSYCAT - "The Power & The Glory Hole"

Rock It Up Records lizensiert FASTER PUSSYCAT Album "The Power & The Glory Hole"

Mit Stolz verkünden Rock It Up Records das 4. Studioalbum der Sleaze Rock Kings FASTER PUSSYCAT "The Power & The Glory Hole" für Europe lizensiert zu haben.
Die Euro-Edition wird mit einem Bonustrack über City Of Lights Records (einem Sublabel von Rock It Up Records) am 22 Februar 2013 veröffentlicht.

"The Power & The Glory Hole" - Trackliste:
1.Number 1 With A Bullet
2.Gotta Love It
4.Sex Drugs & Rock-N-Roll
6.These Boots Were Made For Walking
7.Hey You
8.Porn Star
9.The Power & The Glory Hole
10.Shut Up & Fuck
11.Bye Bye Bianca
12.Number 1 With A Bullet - Live Bonustrack

Cat No.: COL02 - Barcode: 4260281742815

Taime Downe - lead vocals
Xristian Simon – guitar
Danny Nordahl (ex L.A. GUNS) – bass
Chad Stewart (ex L.A. GUNS) - drums, percussion
Ace Von Johnson – guitar


Hollywood sleaze rockers FASTER PUSSYCAT made their mark in the world with a self-titled debut in 1987 and the 1989 gold album „Wake Me When It’s Over“, which spawned the hit single and video „House Of Oain“.

The Band originally formed in 1985, famously taking ist name from the Russ Meyer oult film „Faster Pussycat! Kill! Kill!“. During their early commercial peak the band line-up was Taime Downe (vocals), Greg Steele, (guitar), Brent Muscat (guitar), Kelly Nickels (bass) and Mark Michaels (drums).

Prior to the band’s break-up in 1992, Down had already been working with the groundbreaking industrial collective Pigface. After Pussycat, he formed the darkly brilliant NEWLYDEADS, along with Kyle Kyle (BANG TANGO).

A NEWLYDEADS self-titled LP appeared in 1997. They released a remix project called Re-Bound shortly thereafter and Dead End in 2001. That same year Downe resurrected a rock-driven, more evolved FASTER PUSSYCAT with original members Muscat (guitar) and Steele (guitar) playing alongside NEWLYDEADS Xristian Simon (guitar), Danny Nordahl (bass), and Chad Stewart (drums)

The newly re-formed FASTER PUSSYCAT was quick to put out „Between The Valley Of The Ultra Pussy“, a collection of industrial remixes of the band’s early songs produced by Downe.

A NEWLYDEADS full-length CD was released in 2006. Songs from the haunting „Dreams From Dirt Nap“ were featured on the CBS TV series NCIS (Navel Criminal Investigative Service)

In 2007, FASTER PUSSYCAT’s classic „Bathroom Wall“ was selected for Activision’s „Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s“ for Playstation2.

Several years, several tours, and a few member changes later they released „The Power & The Glory Hole“ on Full Effect Records for  Amercia and City Of Lights Records for Europe. It is their first full-length album since many years and came packed with raw grinding shards of truth that cut straight through our illusions about sex, love, reputation and death.

The CD pounded on the heart and senses with tracks like „Number 1 With A Bullet“, „Disintegrate“ and „Porn Star“. It also inclusive a cover of Betty Blowtorch’s „Shut Up & Fuck“ with a closing tribute called „Bye Bye Bianca“ in honor of Downe’s close friend, the late Bianca Butthole.

In summer 2013 the band will touring in Europe to support „The Power & The Glory Hole“, the dates will following soon.

Quelle: Rock It Up Records

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.