TIDAL ARMS: Brooklyn Dream Metal Trio To Unleash New Album; Teaser Video Posted

Brookyn-based dream metal trio TIDAL ARMS is set to release their self-titled sophomore album this Fall. The ethereal, ten track offering was self-produced and mixed by guitarist/vocalist Tom Tierney and Alex Mead-Fox at the band's own Spaceman Sound in Greenpoint, and was mastered by renowned engineer Alan Douches (Converge, Torche, The Dillinger Escape Plan etc.) at West West Side Music. The follow-up to 2011’s critically lauded The Sun Exploding full-length finds TIDAL ARMS comfortable within their eclectic soundspace integrating various elements of post-hardcore, noise rock and doom into their heaviest, most psychedelic creation to date.

Comments guitarist/vocalist Tom Tierney, “On this record we went further in all the directions we started down on the debut. It is without a doubt a collection of the heaviest, dreamiest and most satisfying songs we’ve written as a band. We’re super excited about the record and can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Check out the album teaser at THIS LOCATION.

Tidal Arms Track Listing:
1. Gooski's Ladder
2. Mirrorbox
3. Dunston Mass
4. Jungle of Dust
5. Mad Glacier
6. Molasses
7. Tide Alarms
8. Jelloshotgun
9. Beach Torture
10. Cosmic Donald's

In 2011, TIDAL ARMS self-released their debut album The Sun Exploding to rave reviews. Said Alternative Press, “[TIDAL ARMS] manage to smear their own touch across it all for a wildly experimental and yet reigned-in sound that consistently spits out interesting moments." Added AbsolutePunk, "Stoner rock heads and time signature freaks will latch on like crazy. But it's the ones with a bit of musical background and salivating instrumental tastes that will savor this one the most... TIDAL ARMS does a wonderful job of making the album continually flow and progress in a steady manner, yet never ends up repeating a dull moment..." This record led the band on a national tour supporting Glassjaw, as well as performances with such notable acts as Coliseum, The Body, Caspian, Rosetta, Hull, Primitive Weapons and East of The Wall.

TIDAL ARMS has partnered with Black Numbers to release the album physically on multiple limited vinyl pressings. Further details including street date and live performances to be announced in the coming weeks.

Tom Tierney - Guitar/Vocals
Patrick Southern - Bass
Francis Mark - Drums


Quelle: Earsplit PR

                             Der Schallplattenladen    mr flat logo    in Offenbach  am  Main

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.